The RED Quest – Day 18

Woohoo, 18 days! Past the half way mark in days, miles, and moneys.

It’s been a pretty good few days, in fact I smashed another goal this weekend – I had set myself a little private goal that by the end of the month I would have done at least one 10km run, so on Friday night, as I lay in bed, I plotted a route in my head that I thought might just about be that far. Saturday I got up, got ready, and ran it. There was a point towards the end where I could either turn for home, or add on a little extra loopΒ and I promised myself I would not look at my phone (Strava) until I reached that point. So guess how happy I was when I got there and my phone said 10.2km!!! By the time I’d got home the final scores were 11.2km in 1hr 9min. Very very chuffed with myself I must say.

Aside from that, I’ve been happily plodding along each day, got my arse back on the mat and did some jitsu after last week’s burn out.

Today though, I think I have pin pointed the answer to a question that has been buzzing around in my head for a few days: what next? My initial thought was to go for a vegan February, but part of me feels like it might be a better idea to break up some of the health related ones. Then today I was wandering through the shops on my lunch break and spotted that Paperchase (love it) had a sale on, and in that sale there were scrap books! Now this all links in quite nicely with something I have wanted to do for a couple of months but didn’t think of when I was coming up with the list of potential quests. See, back in September I took myself on an amazing trip to Japan, my first time ever really travelling solo, to a country that I’ve wanted to visit for years! When I got back I kept all the little tickets and things from the trip, thinking it might be nice to make a scrap book, but life gets in the way of good intentions. The problem is, a few days ago I was showing a friend of mine some of the pictures from my trip, and I realised I was already starting to forget the names of some of the places I’d been to! Conclusion: I need to get this scrap book done while I can still remember what I actually did in Japan. February is going to be my treasure the memories quest, as realised through the medium of scrap booking!

Right, 12 days of running left. Little runs tomorrow and Friday and then I think Saturday I’m going to aim for 10k again and hopefully break that 100km total a few days early!

4 thoughts on “The RED Quest – Day 18

  1. Wow! This post is shamazing! I can feel your excitement and enthusiasm bubbling out with every word 😊 Love the scrapbook ingredients idea πŸ‘ I’ve always wanted to go to Japan! And I love paoerchase too 😍 We have so much in common πŸ˜πŸ˜‚ Except I can’t run 10k πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Well done!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

